Teens Covered for the Lord

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Teens Covered for the Lord

A forum for teen, preteen, and young adult girls who practice Christian headcovering in accordance with 1 Corinthians 11 to come together.

2 posters

Babysitting

Jordyn
    Jordyn

Babysitting Empty Babysitting

Post  Jordyn Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:24 pm

So right now we are babysitting a baby from our church named Kolton. He is so sweet! I put him down for like 2 second and he grabbed my skirt and whined for me to pick him up! He was on a blanket and crawled over to my mommy and leaned back on his legs and held out his arms for my mommy! How ardorable! He is 10 months old, mabey close to 11.
    Do any of you babysit for others?
    Jordyn cherry
    Rachel
    Rachel
    Admin

Babysitting Empty Re: Babysitting

Post  Rachel Thu Dec 29, 2011 7:48 am

Yes! I love little kids! I'm actually studying for a certificate in childcare as part of my high school work.

I don't actually do much actual babysitting, although sometimes families from church ask me to look after their children.

I work in the crêche at church about every six weeks, often more often if someone can't do it because whoever's on knows me well enough to know that I'm always willing to do it! There are between three and eight children in crêche from about six months to three years. I also look after some of those children again on Wednesday mornings during the women's Bible study.