Teens Covered for the Lord

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Teens Covered for the Lord

A forum for teen, preteen, and young adult girls who practice Christian headcovering in accordance with 1 Corinthians 11 to come together.

2 posters

Bunkhouse Discussions

Rachel
    Rachel
    Admin

Bunkhouse Discussions Empty Bunkhouse Discussions

Post  Rachel Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:41 am

Well, next week I'm going on camp. I'm going to Wirraway Homestead Youth Centre (you can look at it here http://www.wirraway.org/). It's a non-denominational Christian youth camp which runs most weeks of the school holidays. I think it's my fifth or sixth or maybe seventh time (I loose count easily) going there, but it's my first time going not as a camper.

I'll be a Bunkhouse Leader! The camp is for 10-12 year olds, so it'll be me and between 5 and 8 girls in the bunkhouse. I'm rather nervous, actually. I'll be 'mother' for the week - in charge of getting them to bed, getting them up, getting them washed and dressed and everywhere on time, and... in charge of Bible studies/devotionals.